

2018 AGM MINUTES 2018 ESDR Annual General Meeting of Members (AGM) Orlando, Florida

Friday 18 May 2018, 09.30-10.15 - Room: Panzacola G-1

Minutes

Opening, Welcome (Michel Gilliet)

Michel Gilliet welcomed ESDR members to the annual AGM.

2. Approval of the Minutes of the AGM in Salzburg 2017 (Michel Gilliet)

The minutes of the 2017 AGM were approved by simple majority.

3. Matters Arising from 2017 AGM (Michel Gilliet)

No matters arising from the 2017 AGM.

4. President's Report (Michel Gilliet)

Michel Gilliet asked the members to stand to remember Otto Braun-Falco, who passed away earlier in 2018.

He then discussed various ESDR initiatives including:

- <u>* European Skin Science Travel Awards</u> (Deadline 1 June 2018) which aim to develop and progress the research career of both clinical and non-clinical researchers within the field of dermatological research, and introduce new techniques or skills.
- * ESDR 2017 Meeting Summary: LOC Chair Johan Bauer, Scientific Committee Chair David Kelsell. 1150 Participants. New meeting features included poster video uploads, increase in poster walks, combined plenary & frontiers talks, Saturday satellite meetings.
- * Other highlights of 2017 included EADV/ESDR Summer Research Workshop hosted by Tilo Biedermann and the ESDR Translational Research Symposium at EADV 2017
- * 2018 highlights include Masterclass on Next-Generation Healthcare and ESDR Academy for Future Leaders in Dermatology, which will be held in Budapest.
- * ESDR continues to develop its various "experiments", including the Skin Science Foundation, Educational Platform, Leadership Mentoring, Future Leaders+, Structure and Basic/Translational issues.

European Society for Dermatological Research (ESDR)



* ESDR's next annual meetings take place in Bordeaux (18-21 September 2019) and Amsterdam (2-5 September 2020).

5. Secretary-Treasurer's Report (Chris Griffiths)

Chris Griffiths presented the 2017 financial report showing income of EUR 850'504 and expenses of EUR 750'919 resulting in an operating surplus of EUR 99'585.

The membership approved the financial report by simple majority.

6. New ESDR Members (Chris Griffiths)

Chris Griffiths asked the AGM to accept the following new members to the ESDR.

Shahrzad	Alimohammadi	nadi Hungary	
Daniela	Andrei	Netherlands	
Rosa	Andrés Ejarque	United Kingdom	
Trine	Bertelsen	Denmark	
Rita	Bozoglan	Netherlands	
Christopher	Bunker	United Kingdom	
Alexandra-	Durta au	Romania	
Irina	Butacu		
Esteban	Chacón-Solano	Spain	
Liv	Eidsmo	Sweden	
Elizabeth	Evans	United Kingdom	
Katarzyna	Figlak	United Kingdom	
Romain	Fontaine	France	
Anissa	Fries	Switzerland	
Solene	Gatault	Ireland	
Nicolas	Gaudenzio	France	
Rikke	Hansen	Denmark	
Lara	Hochfeld	Germany	
Wolfram	Hoetzenecker	Austria	
Eleri	Jones	United Kingdom	
Akiharu	Kubo	Japan	
Lise Maria	Lindahl	Denmark	
Kende	Lorincz	Hungary	
Mari	Løset	Norway	
Alain	Mauviel	France	
Melina	Mescher	Germany	
Noémi	Miltner	Hungary	
Henri	Montaudié	France	



Bénédicte	Oules	United Kingdom		
Sofie	Ovesen	Denmark		
Lisette	Prens	Netherlands		
Walid	Rachidi	France		
Elham	Rashidghamat	United Kingdom		
Kirsten	Rønholt	Denmark		
Kous	Shah	United Kingdom		
Hana	Smajlovic	Bosnia and		
		Herzegovina		
Stephen	Smith	United Kingdom		
Kinga Fanni	Tóth	Hungary		
Lee	Troughton	United Kingdom		
Teresa	Tsakok	United Kingdom		
Antonia	Tschachler	Austria		
Sophie	Twelves	United Kingdom		
Alice	Verdelli	Italy		
Mari	Wataya-Kaneda	Japan		

The new members were accepted by the AGM by simple majority.

7. Election of New Board Members (Michel Gilliet)

The ESDR Board proposed election of the following ESDR members to the Board for a period of 5 years:

Julien Seneschal (Bordeaux) Thomas Tüting (Magdeburg) Eli Sprecher (Tel Aviv)

The new Board members were accepted by the AGM by simple majority.

8. ESDR Honorary Member Awards (Michel Gilliet)

The ESDR awarded honorary membership to the following:

- Peter Elias (San Francisco)
- Barbara Gilchrest (Boston)
- Carlo Pincelli (Modena)

9. JID Editor's Report (Mark Udey)

Mark Udey presented the Editor's report for 2017.

European Society for Dermatological Research (ESDR)



10.	Other	Business	and	Closing
-----	-------	-----------------	-----	---------

No other business. The meeting was closed at 10.15